Jaime- Beckenham

Qualifications

Bachelor in Teaching and Learning – ECE

 

Hi, my name is Jaime and in my home you’ll find my husband Lachie and our two kids Toby and June. I have been an early childhood teacher for ten years, working at playcentre, kindergarten, and overseas. I hope that my home will become you and your child‘s second home. 

Our home values: All our learning is through play. Lots of uninterrupted time, going at your child’s pace and plenty of time outdoors, connecting with nature. I will follow your child’s interests, by firstly building and maintaining a strong relationship with your child, you their whānau, and their community. 

What my home has to offer: a quiet street, sunny fenced section with indoor outdoor flow and lots of grass to run on. A trampoline, sandpit, loose parts to manipulate, vegetable and kids garden, tree hut, tree swing, trees to climb and monkey bars too. Pet bees, fruit trees and one big walnut tree, oh and a fire pit (we love to cook!) Of course, art and science experiences will be part of our day too as well as dress ups, board games, duplo..the list is endless, just like a child’s learning! 

Outside of our home: locally, we have lots of bush walks close by. We’re walking distance to playgrounds and a bmx bike track too. We have a bike trailer and child’s bike seat and I like to safely bike to lots of places. Within our community we can go on trips to our local library, local playgroups and loopy tunes music group.

Nutritious, wholesome meals are provided when your child comes to my home- morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. We also have thermoses if we’re out on an adventure. Your child is invited to be involved with our cooking and baking, there’s nothing yummier than cooking/ baking from the produce you’ve grown yourself! 

Let’s go on an adventure together! Pack your child’s gumboots and hat and I look forward to meeting you and your child! 

 

Jaime

Jaime photo

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday